Three sworn into office on Pattonville school board

Three Pattonville residents were sworn into office to serve on the Pattonville Board of Education. Returning board members Dr. Brian Gray and Lisa Kickbusch and past board member Dr. Amanda Lienau were elected to the board during the April 4 election and will serve a three-year term. Last year, Kickbusch was appointed to the board to fill a one-year position after the resignation of board member Mindy Ridings. Lienau previously served a three-year term from 2018 to 2021. All three were sworn into office on April 11 by board vice president Mary Kay Campbell. 

The board of education and superintendent Dr. Barry Nelson also thanked leaving board member Ruth Petrov for her 19 years of service on the board. Petrov's most recent term ended in April 2022 and, in July, she was appointed to fill a one-year position after the resignation of board member Andrea Glenn. 

The school board also voted on officers and annual appointments to various organizations. The officers are as follows: Campbell, president; Jeanne Schottmueller, vice president; Dr. Dan Wentz, secretary; and Brandon Wilkes, treasurer. 

Campbell was also appointed to the Pattonville Education Foundation. Kickbusch was appointed as a delegate to the Missouri School Boards Association, with Lienau appointed as alternate. Lienau was also appointed as the board member to represent Pattonville on the Governing Council of the Special School District, with Campbell as alternate.


Above, retiring board member Ruth Petrov is presented with a customized vase and followers. The board and Dr. Barry Nelson, superintendent, thanks Petrov for her 19 years of service on the board. 

Photo at top, board vice president Mary Kay Campbell, right, swears into office, from left, Amanda Lienau, Dr. Brian Gray and Lisa Kickbusch.

Remington Traditional

Hours: 8:05am - 2:55pm

Phone: (314) 213-8016

Attendance: (314) 213-8116

Fax: (314) 213-8616

Address: 102 Fee Fee Rd
Maryland Heights, MO 63043

Principal: Dr. Don Furjes

Staff Directory & Websites

Tech Support: (314) 213-8408

District Technology Helpdesk

RTS Seasonal Links 

Upcoming Events